Make an Enquiry

Natasha La F

"We want to thank both Natasha and Simply Learning Tuition for making such a positive difference in our daughter's confidence in maths."

Year 3 Maths Tuition

  • 11+

  • 13 +

  • A Level

  • Art

  • Classics

  • English

  • GCSE

  • Home schooling

  • Law

  • Science

  • Senior School Entrance

Academic History

University of Oxford, 2007-2010, BFA Hons. Fine Art 2:1

Stratford-upon-Avon Grammar School for Girls, 2000-2007, GCSE & A level (A) (A) (A)

ASA Level 1 Swimming teaching qualification

About Me

I have been tutoring for over ten years and specialise in exam preparation for 7+, 11+, 13 + as well as EFL, English Literature, History of Art and Art to A-Level and Maths, Chemistry and Classics to GCSE. I have a strong interest in the humanities, art, cinema, history and architecture but also a wide knowledge and understanding of science, maths and geography. I also have experience tutoring for the American ISEE exams.

I have a wide range of experience, including mentoring and homeschooling. I have worked closely with families over a sustained period to help children get the most out of their abilities and do their very best in exam situations. I have experience of teaching children with Dyslexia and Dyscalculia, and always aim to be understanding and target a student’s specific learning needs.

Recent tuition

Below is a selection of students I have worked with.

Phonics, Literacy and Maths (5 years old)

This was a home schooling and learning support role, including planning a six week summer programme supporting the student’s school curriculum. The tuition has focused on building confidence with Math and English foundations, in particular phonics and reading as well as writing skills, spelling and punctuation. In Maths we’ve been focusing on number bonds. He struggles with attention so I have been working with him in the mornings to provide a more focused and supportive teaching environment. This term we are studying at home for several mornings so he can work on the basics of both Maths and English and will be continuing with a summer programme covering all subjects to prepare him to enter the next year at a new school.

Maths and English, 7+

Long-term tuition for a student who was applying to Bute House. She gained entry and I continued to tutor her during her time at school, along with the rest of her siblings.

Residential Tutoring, English and Maths

I spent two weeks with siblings (8 and 10 years old) in their family home in Brussels, tutoring English, reading and writing, and Mathematics in order to keep them up to speed with the British curriculum and to extend learning for possible 11+ entrance examinations. The focus was on creative learning, story writing and fun Mathematics problem solving.

Maths, English and reasoning, 11+

This student was applying to Highgate and UCS. We worked on building his confidence, extending his knowledge, and working on his exam skills, in particular for his creative writing. He is now happily attending UCS.

Maths, English and reasoning, 11+ (ongoing)

I am now working a student who will be sitting her assessments. The family are considering St. Paul’s, Francis Holland, Putney High, and a range of other top schools for her. We are working on preparing her for the exam style questions and making sure her knowledge and skills are up to speed.

Residential placement: English, Maths, Science, History and French, Common Entrance 13+

I prepared a 13 years old student for 13+ exams. We worked on all subjects, including Mathematics, Science, English, History, and French, in particular working on English in all subjects (sentence structure, spelling and understanding question structure). She passed her 13+.

Residential Tutoring, 13+

This was a four month residential position in Ankara, preparing a student for 13+ examinations for Dulwich college and Charterhouse. We focused on English, Science and interview preparation.

Maths and English, Dyslexia and Dyscalculia Support

This 9 year old student had dyslexia and dyscalculia. I worked to build his confidence and understanding in Mathematics and English.

Maths, Year 3 and 4

I worked with 9 year old student to improve her confidence in Maths, as well as problem solving, in particular word-based problems.

Science GCSE

I am currently working with two students. For one, we are specifically focusing on Chemistry and Physics, while the other is having support with all of his GCSE Subjects, including the Sciences.

I have taught several previous students with GCSE Science, including two who I worked with on a long term basis. I have also worked with students at both Hampton Boys and St Paul’s Girls School on their Key Stage 3 Science.

English Language & Literature GCSE

Twice weekly lessons with a 18 year old student. She was re-taking to improve her grade. The focus was on essay writing and sentence structure, studying Shakespeare (Romeo and Juliet), poetry and texts from other cultures (Things Fall Apart).

AS Level Art, Residential

I tutored a 16 year old student in AS Level Art and portfolio application to U.S. Universities. The focus was on practical and academic development.

Hobbies and Interests

I am interested in all aspects of contemporary art, film, photography, architecture and art history having studied BFA Fine Art at Oxford University.

I have a strong practical knowledge of; painting, ceramics, screen-printing, plaster casting and woodwork.

I choreographed and directed a university wide musical at Pembroke College, Oxford, two years running with great success.

I enjoy travelling, especially in Europe, my favourite cities are Paris and Florence, and I recently visited Morocco, and love visiting new places and cultures.

Growing up in Stratford-upon-Avon has given me a great love of the plays of Shakespeare. Up to the age of 18 I studied dance; Ballet where I achieved Standard 8 as well as contemporary and tap.

My other interests include cooking, dance and fashion.

Client Testimonials

“We send thanks to Natasha for her tuition of our son. She was very supportive, solid and thorough in her teaching and really helped our son to get a grasp of the missing parts of the jigsaw. We are very grateful to her.”

“We want  to thank both Natasha and Simply Learning Tuition for making such a positive difference in our daughter’s confidence in maths.”

Kensington, 8 year old girl, Maths tuition

“Thank you for organising our daughter’s tutors. Natasha was kind and patient. She was always on time and never cancelled. She got straight A’s in her CE subjects except for English, however she was awarded a B in that. ”

Common Entrance preparation

  • Entrance Exam Specialist

  • Multidisciplinary