Make an Enquiry

Eleanor K

“I just wanted to say thank you for being so inspirational and supportive towards M. You have such a talent with children.”

Parent, 11+ exam preparation

  • Biology

  • English

  • International Tutor

  • Maths

  • Science

  • Senior School Entrance

Academic History

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine: MSc Public Health (Merit)

University College London: MSc History and Philosophy of Science (Merit)

University College London: BSc Biomedical Sciences (2.1 (Hons))

Truro School: A-Levels (AAA – Maths, Chemistry, Biology); A/S Level (B – History)

Truro High School for Girls: GCSEs (10A*s; 1A; extra accreditation for scoring one of the top 5 marks nationally in English Literature)

About Me

I am a graduate in both Science (BSc) and Arts (MSc), and hold a further MSc in Public Health. In my own school years I was awarded one of the top five marks nationally for English Literature GCSE. My teaching background has seen me working with a wide breadth of students over many years, from age 4 through to undergraduate level. I have coached students for Common Entrance, GCSE, IGCSE, A Level and IB Diploma examinations, as well as providing homeschooling support. I specialise in Maths and Science tutoring, working most closely with students from GCSE through to A Level and IB Diploma level.

I have spent significant periods of time working abroad, and in my free time enjoy involving myself in any projects relating to the fields of Population Health and Health Humanities. I also have experience in the Science Communication and Museum sectors. I am a warm and encouraging tutor, and am thoroughly invested in the immediate and longer-term successes of my students. I remain committed to driving students to achieve top marks, and to helping discover their own respective academic passions in turn.

Recent tuition

Please find a snapshot of my tuition experience below.

Hourly tuition

London/International: Maths, English and Science, specifically for 13+ exams and GCSEs/A-Levels.

Residential tuition

South of France: IGCSE Maths and Science.

India: IGCSE Maths and Science; 13+ Maths, Science and History.

Monaco (plus online tuition): Academic assistance to twin students as IB Diploma specialist in Maths, Science and English.

Hong Kong: Maths and Science specialist with different families: IB Biology, Maths and English; IGCSE Maths and Sciences; IB MYP Sciences/Maths.

Madrid, Spain: Maths and English support for 8-year-old student.

Isle of Wight, UK: GCSE Sciences/Maths; BSc-level Statistics.

Roatán, Honduras: Full-time homeschooling to Grade 7/Year 8 female student (all subjects) + preparation for US Middle School entrance. Hybrid curriculum of US/UK/tailor-made programmes.

UCL transitions mentor

Tutor/mentor for younger Bioscience undergraduates: academic advice and support; organising and overseeing study sessions and group work.

Sixth Form tutoring/mentoring scheme

Co-founder of Sixth Form mentoring/tutoring scheme for younger school pupils

Hobbies & Interests

Outside of tutoring, I work in the field of population health. I am also involved in a range of interdisciplinary research projects alongside this. In more official ‘free time’, I enjoy hiking, yoga, ballet, creative non-fiction, and – somewhat specifically – Nordic baking.

Testimonials

“I just wanted to say thank you for being so inspirational and supportive towards M. You have such a talent with children.”

Parent, 11+ exam preparation

“7th grade’s a tough year but you taught it with cheer,
Creativity, persistence and love.
Even reading: you got her to love Harry Potter!
You’re a blessing sent from above!”

Parent, full-time homeschooling travelling residential (Year 8: US + UK bespoke hybrid curriculum)

“I’d like to say thank you very much for all the help, it helped more than you’d know.”

Student, IGCSE Maths and Science

  • Fully Vetted