mustafa-maths-tutor-london

Maths Private Tutor: Mustafa

This tutor’s profile is reflective of the high standard of subject-specific private tutor we introduce. When you contact us, we will recommend a shortlist of tutors who will be carefully matched to your child’s learning style and academic requirements.

I am a well-prepared maths teacher with a passion for learning.

MathsPhysics

About Me

I have always held the belief that teaching is in itself a form of learning as it helps to consolidate ideas and subjects further in the teacher’s own mind. I have been fortunate to receive top class teaching from teachers at Watford Grammar School as well as professors from Cass Business School. I always gain a sense of satisfaction when passing on knowledge to fellow students as I understand it will benefit them in life just as it has benefited me over the years.

Sept 2009-2012 Cass Business School BSc Actuarial Science 2.1

Sept 2006-2008 Watford Grammar School for Boys. A-Levels: Maths (A), Further Maths (B), German (B), Chemistry (C)

2002-2006 Rickmansworth School GCSE’s:

Maths (A*), Science Double Award (A*,A*), French (A*), German (A), Business Studies (A), English Language (A), English Literature (B), I.C.T (B)

Recent Tuition

I tutor iGCSE Maths for an Eton student based in Mayfair. He’s a top A* student but likes further challenges through tutoring.

11+ Maths & English: I tutored a student in the Highgate area in Maths and English on a weekly basis whereby the student is preparing for her 11+ entrance exam to some of London’s top leading schools. During the run up to Christmas I tutored in the Highgate area 6 days a week with different students preparing for schools such as Highgate and UCS and thus have extensive experience working with students aged 10 or 11. I am very familiar with the British curriculum for this level and what is required to pass these exams.

Maths Year 5 & 6: I tutored a student in Maths once a week in his home during his Year 5 and 6 studies and in the lead up towards his SAT’s exams, which he really benefited from and ended up being one of the best students in his class, gaining entry into his first choice secondary school.

Common Entrance Maths & Science: I currently teach two brothers who are in Year 6 and Year 9 in Maths and Science on a rotational basis and so far progress is definitely noticeable with good exam grades being achieved.

13+ Maths and Science Preparation: I tutored 10 hours a week with a student in the run up to her 13+ exams. She was successful in gaining entry into Canford and Downe House.

13+ Maths – Weekly support for R. a very bright student aiming for 90% in his Common Entrance maths. He is hoping to either attend UCS or St. Paul’s.

Online Maths: I am currently tutoring a student in Italy online in maths. We spend time going through the 13+ maths papers and materials to ensure he is performing to the highest level.

Year 3 and Year 4 Maths & English: I currently tutor at Belleville Primary School on a weekly basis as part of a placement for a tutoring agency. I teach in Maths and English to Year 3 and Year 4 students and the enthusiasm for the subjects can definitely be felt after the tutoring session. The lessons here are conducted by myself in various different ways, for example working on the mini whiteboards, playing educational games on the school iPads, and the more traditional approach of working from their exercise books.

GCSE Science – I tutored a student in Chemistry, Biology and Physics ahead of their GCSE exams. We went through papers, and focused on the topics the student was finding difficult, as well as exam question technique.

A Level Biology – I am currently teaching an A-Level student in Biology for 2 hours a session on a weekly basis. So far this is going well, whereby the student has outlined to me her intention of increasing her grade from a B to an A, which I am helping her to achieve. In order to do this, I prepare my lessons very thoroughly and focus my attention to the points she really needs support with. In the case of this student, it is how to answer exam questions in a way that will get her not only good marks but the top marks available for each question.

GMAT Preparation: I recently worked with an adult learner in preparation for the GMAT, we focused in particular on maths.

GMAT Mathematics – I worked with H intensively (6-8 hours per week) for 2 months ahead of his GMAT tests. We worked on improving his maths levels, and ensuring that he had a clear understanding of what the tests involved.

Accounting and Finance – University First Year Student at CASS Business School. Particularly focused on Actuarial modules with a lot of work on calculations, learning quick methods to tackle questions and a lot of past paper exam papers to practice.

Arabic – I currently tutor the Arabic language to students. I have a good level of understanding Arabic and can teach Arabic in the form of reading, writing and speaking. I have been fluent in reading Arabic since childhood, after which I developed my writing and speaking skills. I have learnt from many great Arabic teachers in the past and am currently an advanced student of Arabic whereby I still take weekly classes to further improve. I have family living in the Middle East and love speaking Arabic when I go visit there.

Hobbies and Interests

Table Tennis – Played at a League level.

Tennis – Played at County Level.

Golf – Have a current handicap of 21. Enjoy playing with friends on a hot summers day.

Cricket – Main strength is in leg spin bowling.

Have an interest in calligraphy

Have travelled extensively to many countries within Europe, the Middle East and the Far East.

Have raised money for those in countries hit by disasters such as floods.

Have took part to assist in Food Banks to help feed the hungry.

Achieved the Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award – Learnt a lot of key skills from this experience such as teamwork, time management and organisational skills.

Enjoy reading books

Enjoy travelling

Enjoy learning new languages

Back to Maths Tutors

Contact Us

Please contact one of our tuition consultants to find a Maths tutor matched to your child’s learning style and academic requirements.

+44 (0)20 7350 1981WhatsApp Message Us