dario-math-tutor-london

Maths Private Tutor: Dario

This tutor’s profile is reflective of the high standard of subject-specific private tutor we introduce. When you contact us, we will recommend a shortlist of tutors who will be carefully matched to your child’s learning style and academic requirements.

I am an accomplished maths teacher who is able to adapt to each student’s individual needs – specialised in Common Entrance.

MathsPhysics

About Me

Since my last year at school and throughout university I have been tutoring part time. I find inspiring young people and helping them achieve their academic goals to be very rewarding. My focus with teaching is to try to inspire interest in the subject with the student and encourage them to work independently. I completed a degree in Biomedical Engineering at Imperial College London in 2013. Since then I have been working for SLT. I have now begun a masters in Epidemiology at Imperial College.

MSc in Epidemiology at Imperial College London.

Oct 2009 – July 2013 Imperial College London.

Upper Second Class Honours in Biomedical Engineering (MEng).

The New School, Rome 2006-2009

GCE A levels: Physics (A), Mathematics (A), Chemistry (A) and Spanish (A).

AS Level: Italian (A), History (B).

Recent Tuition

Below is snapshot of the students I’ve worked with:

A-level Mathematics and Physics – Worked for one academic year with two students who achieved an A and a B respectively; these are exactly the grades they wanted and both made significant improvements.

A Level Maths & Physics – Taught A Level Maths and Physics online whilst at university. I had two students that I taught regularly throughout the year. I helped them prepare for exams by helping them do past papers. Both achieved several A grades in these papers.

IB Mathematics

IB SL Maths – I taught IB SL mathematics to two students in preparation for their final exams. I have expanded my approaches to teaching several topics (such as statistics) and my understanding of different students’ learning needs. One of these positions was residential tuition.

IB HL – I taught a very bright student who was struggling with only one part of the syllabus, practical applications of calculus. I had success in showing her how concepts in calculus relate to real world problems.

IB Maths Studies – Currently tutoring a very bright student in IB Maths studies. He picks topics up quickly but needs to do much more practice. I am confident he will do well in his exams in January.

GCSE Maths – I tutored a student who struggled with maths and was not particularly dedicated in school. However with plenty of tuition he managed to achieve a decent standard of GCSE maths. I believe he obtained a satisfactory grade in his examination.

My tutoring job at an after school tuition centre has given me experience in teaching the GCSE syllabus. The students style of learning is particularly important at GCSE, given the wide range of abilities in mathematics at this stage.

Physics, Biology, Geography and Chemistry – Tuition at an after school tuition centre ages 5 – 10. During my time here I have gained experience in working with younger students (ages 5-10) and this has given me insight into the different approaches required in teaching different age groups.

English – I have recently begun teaching English at my job at an after school tuition centre. This has been with children up to year 8. This has involved helping them with spelling, vocabulary and writing short essays. I am looking forward to teaching more English in the future.

Physics – Classroom based

Taught children between age 8 and 13 as part of a team of assistant student teachers in Deptford Green Middle School (Student Associate Scheme). I demonstrated the real world application of Physics by explaining harmonics and natural frequencies using my guitar and online videos. The students really enjoyed these lessons.

GCSE Maths & ADHD Study Support

Taught two younger students from my school after hours. One had mild ADHD and had difficulty concentrating in class, causing her to fall behind. Tutoring helped her keep up to speed with GCSE maths and improved her confidence in the subject. My second pupil was planning on doing 11 GCSEs. He was an outstanding student but struggled with the sciences. I tutored him for one year in Physics and he achieved an excellent result.

Hobbies and Interests

Classic and Electric Guitar – I enjoy both modern and classic rock as well as classical music.

I enjoy playing football with friends but my favourite sport is surfing, for which I occasionally travel to Cornwall.

Back to Maths Tutors

Contact Us

Please contact one of our tuition consultants to find a Maths tutor matched to your child’s learning style and academic requirements.

+44 (0)20 7350 1981WhatsApp Message Us